Skip to content

Changes to the Governing Board of WNUSP

September 9, 2013

Dear Members of World Network and friends

It is with great sadness that we announce the resignation of Moosa Salie from the Board. Moosa has contributed greatly to the growth of the Network in the past decade and we extend our deepest gratitude for his leadership, initiatives and hard work.

The Board of WNUSP continues with Jolijn Santegoeds and Salam Gomez as co-chairs. The 4 regions are represented as follows with some new appointments and changes:

africa 11


In the Africa Region: Daniel Iga and Sam Badege are the voting delegates with Robinah Alambuya newly appointed as a deputy



In the Asia/Pacific Region: Mari Yamamoto and Jagannath Lamichhane  are the voting delegates with OhYong Kweon as a Deputy.


europeIn the Europe Region: Jolijn Santegoeds as Co-Chair and Gabor Gombos are the voting delegates and Reinhold Hasel as deputy.

america'sIn the America’s Region, Salam Gomez as Co Chair and Alejandra Monge Arias are the voting delegates and Amy Smith as deputy.

Tina Minkowitz remains as the International Representative and nonvoting member of the Board.


The World Network of Users and Survivors continues to represent the voice of all users and survivors of psychiatry and people with psychosocial disabilities.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: